Centenary Awards Fund

Contributions received as at 31 October 1997

The Centenary Awards Fund has been established as a capital fund from which awards will be made, commencing in 2001, to enable members of the Society to undertake advanced studies on aspects of the management of archives, or to work for a period in another archives institution where special expertise and experience may be available. This could be elsewhere in Australia, or overseas. Awards might also be made to assist experienced archivists who have never had the opportunity to undertake a university qualification to do so.

Donations to the Funds are always welcome. Make your cheque payable to the 'ASA Public Fund' and send to the ASA Treasurer, PO Box 83, O'Connor, ACT 2602. All donations over \$5.00 are tax deductible.

The following members have made donations to the fund. In addition, many ASA members have donated the discount for early payment of their annual membership dues to the Centenary Awards Fund.

Australian Council of Archives	PA Hanks (NSW)	Morris Owen (NSW)
Roger André (SA)	Owen Hatchard (VIC)	Sharon Pheeley (QLD)
Anonymous (2) (NSW and ACT)	JD Hine (NSW)	Janet Roberton (ACT)
Ily Benedek (NSW)	Ruth Kerr (QLD)	Robyn Ross (VIC)
Rosemary Block (NSW)	Andrew Lemon (VIC)	Hilary Rowell (ACT)
David Bloomfield (TAS)	Cathie Lester (NSW)	Anne-Marie Schwirtlich (ACT)
Paul Brunton (NSW)	JH Love (SA)	Bob Sharman (WA)
Fiona Burn (NSW)	Gavan McCarthy (VIC)	Monika Skladowski (QLD)
Jill Caldwell (ACT)	Angela McGing (NSW)	Clive Smith (USA)
Ross Connell (NSW)	Margaret Mansfield (ACT)	Ken Smith (NSW)
Albeus Fahey (NSW)	Ann Mellor (VIC)	Mark Stevens (NSW)
Gerald Fischer (SA)	Margaret Medcalf (WA)	Robert & Nancy U'Ren (VIC)
Good Samaritan Sisters (NSW)	Lyn Milton (NSW)	Hazel Woolston (NSW)